Friday, December 30, 2011

Paul McCartney's new album "Kisses on the Bottom" artwork & tracklisting revealed

Updated Jan 10:

Paul McCartney
's new album is called:
"Kisses on the Bottom"
Cover above

Official Tracklisting:

1. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter (Alhert/Young) 2:36
2. Home (When Shadows Fall) (Van Steeden/Clarkson/Clarkson) 4:04
3. It's Only a Paper Moon (Arlen/Harburg/Rose) 2:35
4. More I Cannot Wish You (Loesser) 3:03
5. The Glory of Love (Hill) 3:45

6. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me) (Dorsey/Robertson/Mysels) 3:22
7. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive (Arlen/Mercer) 2:31
8. My Valentine (McCartney) 3:14
9. Always (Berlin) 3:49
10. My Very Good Friend the Milkman (Burke/Spina) 3:04
11. Bye Bye Blackbird (Henderson/Dixon) 4:26
12. Get Yourself Another Fool (Forrest/Heywoo
d) 4:42
13. The Inch Worm (Loesser) 3:42

14. Only Our Hearts (McCartney) 4:21

Deluxe CD Album will feature two bonus tracks plus access to a download of an exclusive live show (available from Tuesday 14th February via, plus longer liner notes and expanded packaging featuring three postcards)

15. Baby’s Request 03:30

16. My One And Only Love 03:50

The album will also be available digitally. You will be able to pre-order the album directly from soon!

The album is set to be released on 7 February 2012 from Concord/Hear Music.
On this album of covers (apart from a couple of songs) Paul McCartney will pay homage to some of the songs that inspired him
New single "My Valentine" fest. Eric Clapton can be listen to HERE

Check our review of Paul McCartney @ Paris Bercy Arena on Nov 30 2011 with lots of Pics from the show + videos, setlist and more links to some more Macca stuff