Thursday, January 5, 2012

Van Halen @ Café Wha?, New York City, Jan 05 2011

Contact: irockinparis((a))yahoo((dot))fr

UPDATED Jan 07 with more links to videos and pictures,Artwork of new single "Tattoo"...
Tracklisting of new album revealed + 30 seconds preview of new single "Tattoo".
Stay Tuned we'll get you more soon

Van Halen
played yesterday night in New York City @ Café Wha?.

(c) VHND

SETLIST: (click for videos) [° Better quality]
Beautiful Girls & Unchained were on the setlist (after "Jump") but not played, as you notice there is just ONE new song: "She's the woman".
Not really a new song as it was on the demo they recorded for Gene Simmons before they get signed for the first album !!??!?? Listen to the original demo from 1976 here.

Pics from the show HERE, review of the show in Rolling Stone with a nice Pic

The American Tour has been announced, all dates are HERE, starting in Louisville KY on Feb 18 ending @ New Orleans on June 26th.

The new album " A different kind of Truth" will be out next month,
new single "Tattoo" will be out next week (Jan 10), here's the artwork above on the right
The deluxe-edition version of the CD will contain a bonus DVD featuring four brand new acoustic performance videos.

Tracklisting: (Thanks to Melodirock)
01. Tattoo
02. She's The Woman
03. You and Your Blues
04. China Town
05. Blood and Fire
06. Bullethead
07. As Is
08. Honeybabysweetiedoll
09. The Trouble With Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin'