Sunday, July 12, 2009

U2 First show @ Stade de France July 11th 2009

U2 First show @ Stade de France
Paris July 11th 2009
I couldn't see Kaiser Chiefs as I 've arrived there very late or maybe they were playing early.
The stage is looking fantastic from the other side of the stadium

We could secure "golden circle" wristbands so we're in the first pit on The Edge's side , not the best place as it's really packed here.
The stage is really beautiful but they don't really use the catwalks so it would have been better to be front stage. We'll sort this out tomorrow ;-)
Bono's just been told , he's gonna pay more taxes this year

I mean... this is U2 some great songs ( the old ones ) and also lots of shit ( the new ones ) with their stupid backings vocals let-all-sing-together : OOoohh ! AAaAAaHHhhh !

You can' t go to a U2 concert without stupid political statement from Bono : War not good , Starvation Not good , Dictatorship Not good ... and so on .

They even get Desmond Tutu to do a speech on whatever it was and the most ridiculous thing of the gig , the lads from U2 even asked questions to some guys trapped in their space station who are listening to U2 , poor guys.
Bono didn't forget to thank Live Nation ( probably the worst Cie on earth , they have a monopoly in some countries killing the music scene and they supported Bush & the neo-cons ) Universal ( nice label too ) ...

Bono : what a fucking moron you are , This opportunist probably forget to tell you that the U2 company is registered in a Tax haven.
These guys don't want to pay taxes, maybe someone should tell them that with Taxes, money is being injected into Hospital , public services , schools , university , social security ...

Anyway It was a good show but Bono should cut all this political bullshit from the gig and play one more song maybe two.

Setlist : ( From )
01 - Breathe
02 - No Line On The Horizon
03 - Get On Your Boots
04 - Magnificent
05 - Beautiful Day / Blackbird (snippet)
06 - I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin 'On Up (snippet)
07 - Desire / Billy Jean (snippet) / Don't Stop Til You Get Enough (snippet)
08 - In A Little While
09 - Unknown Caller
10 - The Unforgettable Fire
11 - City Of Blinding Lights
12 - Vertigo
13 - I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (remix)
14 - Sunday Bloody Sunday
15 - Pride (In the Name of Love)
16 - MLK
17 - Walk On
Rappel 1
18 - Where The Streets Have No Name
19 - One
Rappel 2
20 - Ultraviolet
21 - With or Without You / Rain (snippet)
22 - Moment of Surrender