Wednesday, February 3, 2010

Slash's "Slash" artwork and tracklisting revealed

Updated: Feb 5th 2010
SLASH' s speaking :"Also, I want to announce that Myles Kennedy [ALTER BRIDGE] is going to be fronting the band for the upcoming tour. Something I'm really stoked about.

"Myles sang a killer track on the record and I think he is by far one of the best rock and roll singers out there today. I'm really honored and proud to be working with him.

"I will announce the other band members shortly.

"Lastly, we're starting to route the tour.

Well he didn't make it with "Led Zep" but now he's in Slash's band
artwork from Ron English & Special "fan Pack" ( only in Great Britain )

01. Ghost (Ian Astbury + Izzy Stradlin )
02. Beautiful Dangerous (Fergie)
03. Nothing To Say (M. Shadows of AVENGED SEVENFOLD)
04. Crucify The Dead (Ozzy Osbourne)
05. Promise (Chris Cornell)
06. By The Sword (Andrew Stockdale of WOLFMOTHER)
07. Doctor Alibi (Lemmy Kilmister)
08. Saint Is A Sinner Too (Rocco De Luca)
09. Watch This (Dave Grohl/Duff McKagan)
10. I Hold On (Kid Rock)
11. Gotten (Adam Levine)
12. We're All Gonna Die (Iggy Pop)
13. Starlight (Myles Kennedy)
Bonus tracks: (Fan Pack Only )
14. Baby Can't Drive (Alice Cooper, Nicole Scherzinger)
15. Paradise City (Fergie, Cypress Hill)

Album out in April in U.S.
There will be a special Fan Pack, The album will be bundled together with a highly-collectable special issue of Future Publishing's Classic Rock magazine dedicated to Slash's career. The Slash "Fan Pack" featuring his debut solo album from Roadrunner Records, along with a 132-page "Classic Rock Presents: Slash" special, will have a cover price of £14.99 and will be available on magazine newsstands nationwide, in over 3,000 non-conventionaml music retail outlets such as WHSmith, all supermarket chains and many independent high street newsagents. Out on May 10th for UK.

In other news:
The AEROSMITH SAGA IS ON, The Joe Perry Project will open for Bad Company in England in April 2010.
Joe Perry
Would 'Definitely' Consider Getting Female Singer To Front AEROSMITH.
Things are getting ugly:
An attorney representing Tyler sent a letter to AEROSMITH's manager, Howard Kaufman, telling Kaufman to "immediately cease and desist from engaging in acts and conduct to the harm and detriment of your own client, AEROSMITH, and our client who is one of its members," according to The move was seen as Tyler's way of issuing a warning to the group and its management should they go forward with plans to enlist a new lead singer while Tyler completes a stint in rehab and possibly pursues his own solo project.

Tyler's lawyer, Skip Miller, told that he's called a meeting of what he described as AEROSMITH's "shareholders" for February 9 to discuss recording a new album and touring Europe and South America later this year.

Miller's letter to Kaufman states, "We reserve all of our legal rights and remedies in this matter, including, without limitation, pursuing legal action for damages and other appropriate relief."

Despite this, Miller said, "Steven Tyler does not want lawsuits. We do not want to go in that direction. The direction we want is AEROSMITH, with Steven Tyler, touring in Europe, touring Latin America, releasing a new album . . . It's just amazing to me current management would be taking any other position."
Source: Blabbermouth

Joe Perry also confirmed that Steven Tyler auditioned for "Led Zep" a few months ago. Jimmy Page said that the audition was " Shambolic" that Tyler wasn't familiar with the catalogue and thought he would work on new material.